Photo Blog: Fall in Logroño

The fall season is coming to an end here in Logroño. The winter weather hasn’t been too bad so far, which I’m very happy about because Jay and I have agreed not to turn on our heater until the first day of December! Oh, the things we do to save money. The weather was warm until the second to last week of October. Today is dark and rainy, but I feel so much better right now than I did this time last year.

I feel more comfortable in Logroño, less stressed about where I’m headed in life, and am genuinely looking forward to the entire next month. I’m not sure how most auxiliares come for only a year because it took me awhile to get settled in Spain enough to fully enjoy it.

One of my favorite pastimes in the past month has been spending time in Parque del Ebro with Guinness. Although I’ve been very busy with private classes this year, I try to go as often as possible before it gets unbearably cold. Last weekend it was even sunny enough for us to go have a short picnic in the park! I love to see the changing leaves, and got to visit the beautiful countryside during our Saturday grape-stomping in San Asensio and our weekend at a casa rural in Navarra.

Over the next couple of weeks I’ll be catching up with posts about our weekend on the Spanish-French border, a visit to the town of St-Jean-Pied-de-Port, France, the December puente and our upcoming Christmas travel plans! It’s about to get busy around here.

